September 2018 Service Schedule
Har Sinai Congregation
All services onsite unless otherwise listed

Saturday, September 1

9:00 a.m. – Torah Study
10:30 a.m. – Shabbat Morning Service, Featuring Bar Mitzvah of Bradley Flam
7:30 p.m. – Selichot Havdalah Service and Dessert Reception

Friday, September 7

6:15 p.m.- Erev Shabbat Service

Saturday, September 8

9:00 – Torah Study
10:30 a.m. – Shabbat Morning Service

Sunday, September 9

8:00 p.m. – Erev Rosh Hashanah Service

Monday, September 10

10:00 a.m. – Rosh Hashanah Morning Service
11:00 a.m. – Rosh Hashanah Contemporary Family Service

Tuesday, September 11

10:00 a.m. – Rosh Hashanah Second Day Morning Service

Friday, September 14

5:45 p.m. – Tashlich at Meadowood Park (10650 Falls Road, Lutherville, Meet at Pavilion 3)
6:15 p.m.– Erev Shabbat Service at Meadowood Park

Saturday, September 15

9:00 – Torah Study
10:30 a.m. – Shabbat Morning Service

Sunday, September 16

10:00 a.m. – Garrison Forest Cemetery Service/Kever Avot

Tuesday, September 18

8:00 p.m. – Kol Nidre Service

Wednesday, September 19

10:00 a.m. – Yom Kippur Morning Service
11:00 a.m. – Yom Kippur Contemporary Family Service
1:00 p.m. – Ask the Rabbis
2:00 p.m. – Sharing our Stories Program
3:00 p.m. – Yom Kippur Afternoon Service (ending with opportunity for personal prayers)
4:30 p.m. – Yizkor Service
5:00 p.m. – Neilah Service

Friday, September 21

6:15 p.m. – Erev Shabbat Service

Saturday, September 22

9:00 – Torah Study
10:30 – Shabbat Morning Service

Sunday, September 23

5:00 p.m. – “Pizza in the Hut” Sukkot Dinner (Family Program)

Monday, September 24

10:30 a.m. – Sukkot Morning Service

Followed by Lunch with the Rabbi and Cantor in the Sukkah

Friday, September 28

6:15 p.m. – Erev Shabbat Service

Saturday, September 29

9:00 – Torah Study
10:30 – Shabbat Morning Service

Sunday, September 30

6:15 p.m. – Simchat Torah Rocks! with Consecration (Family Program)

Monday, October 1

10:30 a.m. – Shemini Atzeret Morning Service & Yizkor

Followed by Lunch with the Rabbi and Cantor