Shabbat Service Schedule, December-Kislev/Tevet 5779

Saturday, December 1
9:00 a.m. Torah Study (Friedberg Library)
10:30 a.m. Shabbat Morning Service (Myerberg Chapel)
Portion: Vayeishev
Torah: Gen. 37:1-40:23
Haftarah: Amos 2:6-1:3

Friday, December 7
6:15 p.m. Shabbat Dinner (See p. 1 for info!)
7:00 p.m. Shabbat Chanukah Rocks! (Sanctuary)
Bring your Menorah for lighting the 6th candle!

Saturday, December 8
9:00 a.m. Torah Study (Friedberg Library)
10:30 a.m. Shabbat Morning Service (Myerberg Chapel)
Parsha: Mikeitz
Torah: Gen. 41:1-44:17
Haftarah: Zechariah 4:1-7

Friday, December 14
6:15 p.m. Erev Shabbat Service (Myerberg Chapel)
Tribute to David Sandler, z’l:
“Sanctifying the Everyday” (See next page)
Myerberg Chapel

Saturday, December 15
9:00 a.m. Torah Study
10:30 a.m. Shabbat Morning Service (Myerberg Chapel)
Portion: Vayigash
Torah: Gen. 44:18-47:27
Haftarah: Ezekiel 37:15-28

Friday, December 21
6:15 p.m. Erev Shabbat Service (Myerberg Chapel)

Saturday, December 22
9:00 a.m. Torah Study
10:30 a.m. Shabbat Morning Service (Myerberg Chapel)
Portion: Vayechi
Torah: Gen. 47:28-50:26
Haftarah: I Kings 2:1-12

Friday, December 28
6:15 p.m. Erev Shabbat Service (Myerberg Chapel)
BYO Wine/Happy New Year Shabbat

Saturday, December 29
9:00 a.m. Torah Study *Friedberg Library)
10:30 a.m. Shabbat Morning Service (Myerberg Chapel)
Portion: Shemot
Torah: Exodus 1:1-6:1
Haftarah: Isaiah 27:6-28:13

Friday, January 4
6:15 p.m. Shabbat Dinner (Social Hall)
7:00 p.m. Shabbat Rocks! (Sanctuary)

Saturday, January 5
9:00 a.m. Torah Study (Friedberg Library)
10:30 a.m. Grades 6-7 Family “B’nai Mitzvah Prep” Service
(Myerberg Chapel)
Portion: Va’era
Torah: Exodus 6:2-9:35
Haftarah: Ezekiel 28;25-29:21